WORLD MIDDLE EAST OMAN MUSCAT

Destination: 


Muscat, Oman Hotels and City Guide

Muscat Hotels and Muscat Guide with Muscat maps, top attractions, room reservations and hotel deals at a wide range of the best Muscat hotels

Muscat - Weather

Muscat Three Day Weather Forecast

Loading...


Why is the siesta common in warm areas? Because residents needed to get out of the sun and rest at the height of the day. In the days before air conditioning, working or exerting oneself could be hazardous. Instead, this time was used very wisely – for resting – and businesses stayed open later. To this day, people in Muscat take siestas to escape the heat. On the southeastern side of the Arabian Peninsula, Muscat is very hot much of the year. Mid-April brings very warm summer weather, which lasts through October. Temperatures along the coast reach 46° C. As some like to say, it’s not the heat, it’s the humidity. Muscat has both in spades: humidity in the summer is often 90 percent. If there ever was a region air conditioning was made for, it is Oman. October through March are more mild, with temperatures between 15° C and 23°C.  Very little rain falls throughout the year, only about 75 mm.


Muscat Climate Chart




Hotels in Muscat, Oman

InterContinental Al Bustan Palace Ic Muscat

InterContinental Al Bustan Palace Ic Muscat

PO Box 1998,Postal Code 114,Muttrah,Sultanate of Oman

Recently refurbished, this superb hotel enjoys a lovely beachside location on the edge of the delightful city of Muscat. Although it is conveniently close to the financial and business district, the hotel is an oasis of charm with stunning views of Al Bustan Bay. French,...




BOOK NOW
InterContinental Muscat

InterContinental Muscat

PO Box 398 Muscat 114 Sultanate of Oman

The InterContinental Muscat encapsulates perfectly all that is Oman with its seamless blend of Arabian hospitality and modern facilities. Situated in 35 acres of luscious palm gardens between the imposing Hajjar Mountains and the flawless pale sand of the Gulf coast,...




BOOK NOW
Grand Hyatt Muscat

Grand Hyatt Muscat

Shatti Al Qurm PO Box 951 Postal Code 133 Muscat Sultanate of Oman

Description Rising gracefully into the beautiful Muscat night skies, the Grand Hyatt Muscat Hotel overlooks the serene waters of the Gulf of Oman. Situated in the diplomatic...




BOOK NOW
Crowne Plaza Muscat

Crowne Plaza Muscat

P.O. BOX 1455,MUSCAT,112 OMAN

The Crowne Plaza Muscat Hotel is both a leisure tourist’s paradise and a premier Muscat hotel accommodation spot for business travellers. The Crowne Plaza Muscat Hotel’s unique location - on top of a cliff and overlooking stunning beaches – is unlike any other in...




BOOK NOW
Golden Tulip Seeb

Golden Tulip Seeb

Exhibition Street, PC111, Muscat

The Golden Tulip Seeb Muscat Oman is just 1.5 km. from the Seeb International Airport and adjacent to the Oman International Exhibition Centre. Ideally located for all interior tours.All residents have access to private beach facilities, which is just across the road,... more
BOOK NOW


Top Destinations

New York 23:55 19C
Tokyo 12:55 28C
Hong Kong 11:55 30C
Paris 05:55 13C
London 04:55 13C

Search Destinations & Hotels

Win with World Executive!

Sign up for our newsletter & you could win $20 Amazon.com vouchers!

Follow WorldExecutive on Twitter