WORLD EUROPE ENGLAND PULBOROUGH

Destination: 


THIS HOTEL IS NO LONGER BOOKABLE THROUGH WORLD EXECUTIVE. PLEASE TRY THE FOLLOWING ALTERNATIVE PULBOROUGH HOTELS:

Roundabout Hotel

Monkmead Lane, West Chiltington, Pulborough, England, RH20 2PF, Great Britain

Hotel Ratings

  • - 3 Star


Description

The Roundabout Hotel is an oasis of tranquility, that sanctuary you've long been seeking. A beautiful up to date mock Tudor House built by a local artist who moved to the area in about 1925. Over a period of time he built several cottages named 'Roundabout', which is an old English term for a Spinney, which means a thicket with under wood, hence the area is known as Roundabout (not because we are near a roundabout). The hotel is situated in it's own grounds of two acres near to the beautiful South Downs, a walker's or runner's paradise (South Downs Link to Eastbourne). It is quietly tucked away from the noise of traffic and yet close to the main road, railway and is an easy run of 46 miles from London.

Services & Amenities

  • Breakfast available, charges may apply
  • Cocktail lounge - pre- and post-meal drinks
  • Restaurant on premises
  • Packed lunches on request
  • Free local walking map
  • Porter/bellman
  • Civil weddings
  • Wedding services
  • Doctor on-call
  • Guest laundry
  • Ice/vending available from bar
  • Free parking
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting facilities
  • Banquet facilities
  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • Safe deposit box
  • Hotel is completely non smoking
  • Non-smoking in All Public Areas
  • Free wireless internet available in public areas; Free in-room wireless internet access; Free wireless internet access available in public areas and all guest rooms


Directions

  • · From: M25. Take exit 9 off the M25 to A24-A283 to Storrington the Roundabout Hotel is 1 ½ miles north of Storrington. From A29-A283 turn left ¾ miles out of Pulborough, 1½ miles from South Horsham.


Restaurants

  • Garden Room, on premises, Full Service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, English/French cuisine
  • Chiltern Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, English/French cuisine


Area Info

  • 3 mile(s) from Pulborough
  • 5 mile(s) from Billingshurst
  • 7 mile(s) from Horsham
  • 8 mile(s) from Worthing
  • 10 mile(s) from Shoreham
  • 15 mile(s) from Arundel
  • 19 mile(s) from Littlehampton
  • 20 mile(s) from Hove
  • 22 mile(s) from Brighton
  • 27 mile(s) from Guildford
  • 46 mile(s) from London


Policies

  • Check In: 14:30:00
  • Check Out: 11:30:00
  • Pets Policy: Pets allowed with restrictions, not allowed in public areas.


Accepted Cards

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa




Top Destinations

New York 14:49 24C
Tokyo 03:49 25C
Hong Kong 02:49 31C
Paris 20:49 13C
London 19:49 13C

Search Destinations & Hotels

Win with World Executive!

Sign up for our newsletter & you could win $20 Amazon.com vouchers!

Follow WorldExecutive on Twitter


Hotels Nearby