WORLD ASIA PACIFIC PAKISTAN KARACHI

Destination: 


Karachi, Pakistan Hotels and City Guide

Karachi Hotels and Karachi Guide with Karachi maps, top attractions, room reservations and hotel deals at a wide range of the best Karachi hotels

Karachi - Transportation

Karachi Transportation

Arriving by Air

The Quaid-e-Azam International Karachi Airport is conveniently located within the city. The airport serves as an important hub for both international and domestic flights.

Airport taxis operate from the Karachi Airport to most parts of the city, offering added convenience for travellers arriving in Karachi.

(See airports section for further information)


Getting Around Karachi

The best way to travel within Karachi is by taxi. Taxis are very economical and safe, making it an ideal mode of transportation for women travelling on their own. The other modes of transport within the city include public buses and auto-rickshaws (also known as tuk-tuks and three-wheelers).


By Rail

Much of Pakistan’s extensive rail network is a legacy of the country’s British rule. The main line, from Karachi to Lahore, Rawalpindi and Peshawar, has several daytime and overnight trains. Most other routes have several daily trains.

Approximate rail times:

Karachi to Lahore - 16 hours
Karachi to Rawalpindi - 28 hours
Karachi to Peshawar - 32 hours
Lahore to Rawalpindi - 5 hours


By Road

Karachi is well-linked to many of Pakistan’s major cities. Drivers must keep to the left side of the road. The highway network is well-maintained for long journeys.





Hotels in Karachi, Pakistan

Sheraton Karachi Hotel

Sheraton Karachi Hotel

P.O. Box 3918 Club Road 75530 Karachi Pakistan

Hotel Introduction Welcome to the Karachi Sheraton Hotel& Towers, the only internationally managed 5-star hotel in Pakistan. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our 407 comfortable guest rooms, excellent restaurants and impeccable...




BOOK NOW


Top Destinations

New York 05:27 17C
Tokyo 18:27 26C
Hong Kong 17:27 28C
Paris 11:27 14C
London 10:27 13C

Search Destinations & Hotels

Win with World Executive!

Sign up for our newsletter & you could win $20 Amazon.com vouchers!

Follow WorldExecutive on Twitter