WORLD ASIA PACIFIC PAKISTAN KARACHI

Destination: 


Karachi, Pakistan Hotels and City Guide

Karachi Hotels and Karachi Guide with Karachi maps, top attractions, room reservations and hotel deals at a wide range of the best Karachi hotels

Karachi Maps

Use the Karachi area maps below to find the best way to get to and from Karachi - with all the major roads marked, along with domestic and international Karachi airports. You can find information on airports, airport car parking, car rental and public transport in the relevant sections of our Karachi city guide.


Use the street map to locate top attractions, parks and historical sights in Karachi: click on the area you're interested in to zoom in and see the museums, galleries, parks, and other sights in that Karachi district. For detailed information on the best Karachi attractions and sightseeing activities, recommended shops and restaurants, as well as the best Karachi hotels, visit the other sections of our city guide.

'You will yet be the glory of the East; would that I could come again, Karachi, to see you in your grandeur'. - Sir Charles Napier

The famed words of a great man predicted this once tiny fishing village surrounded by the Arabian Sea would become a queen of cities. The present city of Karachi has risen to high standards, be it with regard to culture, education or commerce.

Karachi is the largest city in Pakistan and the capital of Sindh Province. It is also the primary commercial city in Pakistan. From dining out to shopping, vibrant nightlife to sunny beaches, and activities such as golf, horse racing, deep-sea angling, and yachting, this cosmopolitan city with its fast-paced lifestyle keeps visitors entertained with a variety of attractions and activities.

The capital of Pakistan until 1963, Karachi is a hub of international trade, commerce, transport and manufacturing. With a main port facing the Arabian Sea, a major international airport, and an effective ground transportation network, Karachi offers visitors convenient access to many destinations.

Karachi is a city populated by 14 million residents, recording itself as among the largest metropolises in the world. The city is enriched by the rivers Malir and Liyari and several small islands protect Karachi’s natural harbour. Karachi focuses mainly on the industries of textile manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, steel and automobiles. The city is also known to be a software outsourcing hub in Pakistan.

Karachi City Facts
Karachi Population - 15,000,000 (UN Population Division 2000 estimate)
Pakistan Population - 162,419,946 (UN Population Division 2000 estimate)
Currency - Pakistani Rupee = 100 paisa
Time Zone - GMT +5 hours
Languages - Punjabi, Sindhi, Siraiki, Pashtu, Urdu (official), Balochi, Hindko, Brahui, English (official), Burushaski



Hotels in Karachi, Pakistan

Sheraton Karachi Hotel

Sheraton Karachi Hotel

P.O. Box 3918 Club Road 75530 Karachi Pakistan

Hotel Introduction Welcome to the Karachi Sheraton Hotel& Towers, the only internationally managed 5-star hotel in Pakistan. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our 407 comfortable guest rooms, excellent restaurants and impeccable...




BOOK NOW


Top Destinations

New York 08:59 23C
Tokyo 21:59 29C
Hong Kong 20:59 31C
Paris 14:59 16C
London 13:59 14C

Search Destinations & Hotels

Win with World Executive!

Sign up for our newsletter & you could win $20 Amazon.com vouchers!

Follow WorldExecutive on Twitter